Websites and blogs with academic and bodymind experience-based information 

  1. Disability Archive (Leeds University Centre for Disability Studies): https://disability-studies.leeds.ac.uk/library/authors/A/
  2. Disability Studies Quarterly: https://dsq-sds.org/index
  3. Chronically Academic: https://chronicallyacademic.blogspot.com/
  4. Disability News Service: https://www.disabilitynewsservice.com/
  5. Rest for Resistance: https://restforresistance.com/
  6. The Nap Ministry: https://thenapministry.wordpress.com/
  7. The National Coalition For Latinx with Disabilities: http://www.latinxdisabilitycoalition.com/
  8. The Poor Side of Life: https://thepoorsideof.life/
  9. Benefits in the Future: https://benefitsinthefuture.com/
  10. Recovery in the Bin Advice Links: https://recoveryinthebin.org/advice-links/
  11. No end in sight: https://medium.com/no-end-in-sight – personal stories about life with chronic illness
  12. A chronic voice: https://www.achronicvoice.com/ 
  13. Black Girls Lost Keys: https://blackgirllostkeys.com/
  14. Despite Pain: https://despitepain.com/
  15. Life with Spina Bifida: https://lifewithspinabifida.com/
  16. Same Difference: https://samedifference1.com/blog/
  17. You Fat Friend: https://www.yourfatfriend.com/
  18. Daisy the Chronic Invalid: https://www.daisythechronicinvalid.com/]
  19. Dr Charlotte Cooper’s freely available written resources on fat activism: http://charlottecooper.net/shop/
  20. Crip Camp: https://cripcamp.com/
  21. Still Ill + That’s Ok: https://www.stillill.uk/
  22. Disability Arts Online: https://disabilityarts.online/
  23. Neurodiversity is for everyone: https://medium.com/@Oolong/neurodiversity-is-for-everyone-f375a27aa3c9
  24. Brain Lesion and Me: Living Life with a Neurological Disorder: https://www.brainlesionandme.com/

Work and economy-related websites of think tanks and other groups (+ a few blog posts)

  1. Autonomy UK (thinktank) https://autonomy.work/
  2. 4Day week campaign: https://www.4dayweek.co.uk/
  3. FuturesOfWork: https://futuresofwork.co.uk/
  4. Centre for Labour and Social Studies: http://classonline.org.uk/
  5. New Economics Foundation: https://neweconomics.org/
  6. Surviving Work: https://survivingwork.org/
  7. Six Theses in, against, and beyond the University: https://thinkingthroughtechnics.wordpress.com/bauchapter/
  8. What is academic labour? https://josswinn.org/2013/07/18/what-is-academic-labour/
  9. Viewpoint Magazine: https://www.viewpointmag.com/
Translate »
Skip to content